Honest Scrap

Ok, I can’t put it off any longer! Here goes! Damn you, DDK.

Rules:

  1. When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
  2. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  3. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

Ok let’s see…number one…

HOLY CRAP! I am SO AWESOME! I got SCRAPPED! Like…after everyone else…dead last…well…this isn’t going extremely well, is it. Hmmm…

Moving on!

The Blogs! Yes, of course.

Well…the obvious #1 for me is Ego, even though they’ve been hit before. Not a day goes by where I don’t hop over there and check out the comments and/or new posts!

Captain the First at NoobDing also gets frequented. Great posts and great info. Always a winner.

I’m going to list the Shattersphere in hopes that a new post shows up. Someday. Dammit. Please?

BobTurkey is quickly becoming one of my absolute favorite blogs to read. Srsly. Go look, I dare you.

Whenever I want to feel like I know absolutely nothing about my class, or that I’m lazy and need to play more, I head over to PenancePriest.

Flyv is my guilty pleasure…my highest lvl drood is like…lvl 14…but I still devour everything on the site in case I ever get one close to 80, lol.

Dragon’s Den closes out my seven…and this one is always interesting just because of the RP conversations between the WoW characters and the player of said characters. Quite entertaining.

Ok…damn. 10 facts? Hmmm..

1. I hit 80 about a week after WotLK hit, and….haven’t run a single heroic. Or raid. Or…anything. At all.

2. I’m afraid of drowning…but mostly drowning trapped in something with a tiny bit of air at the top…and drowning from simply being too exhausted to get to that tiny bit of air to survive. This is a very specific fear.

3. I cannot live without Penny Arcade! and Cyanide and Happiness.

4. I give awesome foot massages.

5. Sometimes, I stay dead so I can play Bejewled, even if people are waiting for me.

6. I’d rather collect vanity pets and fish than do anything else in the game.

7. I’ve never looked at a boss strat before running the instance…but if you explain the fight to me there’s a 75% chance I’ll do everything right. If we wipe, there’s a 100% chance I’ll do it right the second time.

8. If people who DO read strats get things wrong after I get them right, it annoys me more than anything else in the entire game. That dragon guy in Kara, back in the day…with the colory beams…I could have killed people.

9. I work from home, and consider it an accomplishment to get through the entire day still in my pajamas.

10. The top things that keep me from WoW are work, friends and family, Magic: The Gathering, and assembling/painting Warhammer miniatures.

I did it! Whooo!!! And just in time…the updater is almost done with 3.1!!

_Misa

One Response to “Honest Scrap”

  1. Flattery will get you everywhere Misa!

Leave a Reply

