Welcome to My World

Meet Misa.

Meet Misa.

So…here we go. My first foray into the world of blogging.

My background for my header thing looks decent. Right? I think so…

It was a fun little experiment with Photoshop…I’m actually learning how to do things with it now.

My name is Misamane, and I am a 73 undead female priest on Blackwing Lair. I’ve been Holy. I’ve been Shadow. I’ve been Holy/Shadow (don’t ask…it was bad.)  But, now I’m Disc, and it’s here that I’ve found my happiness.

I can pewpew, not with the facemelting purple beams and various Embraces and Touches of Shadow (really…someone should keep an eye on the PDA in that tree), but I do my best with lolsmites and Holy Fire, one of the spells that I tend to shout the name of as it hits the mob. You can imagine the startled, confused looks on the faces of everyone in my general viscinity when I yell, “HOLY FIRE!” at random intervals.

I can also heal. Bleh. Boring. I shiver every time my WIM pops up and I see those five words I dread. “Hi, are you a healer?” I can’t refuse. I tell them I’d rather DPS, but I’ll heal if necessary. They say ok, and laugh as they wait the appropriate amount of time to tell me they found all their DPS and need me to heal. Argh. But…I can’t deny…I’m good at it. I don’t have Pennance. I don’t have Divine Aegis. But I can keep that tank alive even when he pulls three sets of mobs on his head and calls a wipe. No wipes here, ladies and gentlemen.

This is mostly my story. But…it isn’t just my story. Other characters making appearances from time to time will be:

Risenagain – 60 orc male Death Knight

Misakune – 35 blood elf female rogue

Dotdotdot – 24 blood elf male warlock

Anyone else will be labeled a guest, as it conveys a sense of that person being “special” and will undoubtedly earn me points with said person.

As of now, I’m going to try to make Mondays the official posting day. It remains to be seen if that will actually hold up against heavy scrutiny (okay, the slightest of glances may topple it) but I will make an effort and adjust as necessary.

That being said, the push to 80 is upon me, and I am as excited as I have ever been about WoW. The dynamics of the new continent, new skills, and my awesome new spec (more on that later) combine in a way that is so utterly enthralling, I find it hard to concentrate on anything else. If monday happens to be one of the few days I can hop on and quest, you can be sure that the blog shall recieve the proverbial boot that day.

But, for the most part, I shall attempt to post on time. This will happen even if I’m the only one reading the blog, as I will email all my friends and force them to at least visit the page every day so I can bask in a false sense of importance. If I can manage to get actual traffic from people I don’t know and haven’t coerced into coming, all the better.

Last thing – I invite you to offer your opinion at any time. Please! If you don’t like my spec, tell me. If you tell me, tell me why. After you tell me why, give me yours and explain why it’s better. If I hated a quest chain you loved, tell me! Paint me a vivid picture of the affection you harbor for collecting mammoth pelts and rubbing them in diseased dirt to make a magical cape that turns the world a fuzzy shade of blue when you wear it. By all means, disagree with me!

Anyway, this is my story. I hope you come along for the ride.

_Misa

Leave a Reply

